Netigate Success Center

Support

Survey retention

In this article we will go into depth on Survey Retention. While inside your survey you can always access the Settings from the bar underneath the top menu. Design Template and Language is also available here.

In Settings you will have access to lots of useful information about your survey. This information is sectioned into six parts: Survey Settings, Distribution Settings, Notification Settings, Survey Incentives, Survey Retention and Quiz Settings.

In the survey retention settings, you will have the following options:

Set partial deletion date: If you enable the option of Partial Delete in your Netigate account or survey there will be a scheduled deletion of survey data with the purpose of removing personal data or personal information about your respondents on the set date. Partially deleting a survey means that only certain data points will be deleted from a survey. If a partial deletion date was set on account level it will be shown here. You can still change the date for this particular survey. Read more about Partial Delete here.

Partial delete after days: If you enable the option Partial Delete after days in your survey settings there will be a scheduled deletion of respondent data with the purpose of removing personal personal information about your respondents. This will be done a set amount of days after the survey sendout was completed and/or answered by any respondent. Partial deletion means that only certain data points will be deleted from a survey.

Set full deletion date: If you set a date for this option in your survey there will be a scheduled deletion of all survey data based on your Survey Retention settings.

Fully deleting surveys will irreversibly remove all data connected to the survey. If a full deletion date was set on account level it will be shown here. You can still change the date for this particular survey. Reade more about Full Delete here.

Full delete after days: If you enable the option Full Delete after days in your survey settings there will be a scheduled deletion of all respondent data based on your Survey Retention settings. Fully deleting respondent data will irreversibly remove all data about the respondents. This includes both the sendout and any survey answer submitted by the respondent.

Disable all retention settings for this survey: Check this box to exclude the survey from partial and full deletion that have been set by retention settings in the account.

Note: End date and (partial) deletion date is not the same thing! End date of your survey determines the date, after which respondents cannot answer your survey any longer. You will still have access to the results and make your analysis. (Partial) deletion date is the date, after which the survey data will be (partially) deleted, this means you will not have access to it any longer, as (part of the) data is irreversibly removed from the servers.