Create new, save and delete reports
Table of contents
When you enter the report for a survey for the first time, you will see a default report. This is created automatically and saved as the first version of the report. Any changes you make here will be saved automatically. The default title of the report will match the name of the survey it is based on.
Don’t want to read? Watch this tutorial:
Save a new version of the report
Below the title of your report, click on SAVE AS after applying any filters or changes. A modal will pop up where you can enter a new name before clicking SAVE AS again. This new report version will now automatically be shown instead of the previous version of the report. You can find the previous version of the report by clicking the Saved reports button in the top left corner of the window.
Create a new report from scratch
To create a new version of the report from scratch, click NEW. You will then be prompted to give your new report a name. Enter your desired name and click CREATE. This will create a default report with all filters and changes removed. The new version will now automatically be shown instead of the previous version. You can view the previous version by clicking Saved reports in the top left corner of the window.
Save your report
There are two options for saving reports in Netigate. You can also read about deleting reports in this article.
Reports have an autosave function, which is turned on by default. When this is active, any changes are immediately saved to the report version you are working on. It’s important to note that this will affect shared reports.
If you do not want changes to be automatically saved, autosave mode can be turned off in the report Settings.
When autosave is disabled, a SAVE button will be present at the top of your reports, allowing you to manually save your progress.
Note: The toggle is unique for each report version, so you would have to manually disable it for each report.
Delete a report
To delete a report version, click Saved reports. Here, you can delete all report versions, or select individual reports using the corresponding checkboxes.
Note: Shared reports will be inaccessible if you delete the report version they are based on.